OEN Entrepreneurship Awards

Celebrating Oregon’s brightest, boldest, and best entrepreneurs.

It’s like the Oscars, but with less glam and more grit. Each fall, over 600 local business leaders converge at the OEN Tom Holce Entrepreneurship Awards to honor Oregon’s brightest, boldest, and best entrepreneurs.

Now in its 24th year, the OEN Awards Dinner is Oregon’s largest and most prestigious business networking event.

Allyson Strowbridge

The OEN Tom Holce Entrepreneurship Awards Event was a fun-filled night, complete with inspiring stories and entertaining MCs, plus great networking opportunities for new business owners such as myself! It was evident on many levels what a supportive community of visionaries and leaders OEN continues to gather, develop, grow and nurture. A big cheers to everyone who contributed to the successful night. Sign me up for next year!”

Allyson Strowbridge, Ctrl+SHIFT+Space

See photos from 2016:

About Tom Holce

Tom Holce was an entrepreneur and angel investor who built or helped to build dozens of successful Southwest Washington and Oregon businesses.

He was the founder/CEO of such companies as Kentrox, Sentrol, and Mikros, and held senior positions at ESI, and Plantronics. He also served as Chairman of Seasons Foods, BLT Technologies, Mitron, and Decision Dynamics. He served as Chairman of the Portland Art Museum, and Chairman of Pacific University, was a board member of Unicru, Stormwater Management, EID Access, and Study Dog, and sat on the boards of over 20 other Northwest businesses, organizations and institutions.

Tom was the first winner of OEN’s Lifetime Achievement Award, was High Tech Executive of the Year, and was named Philanthropist of the year 2000. Tom had a BS in Math and Physics and an Honorary Doctor of Science from Pacific University. He held over 20 U.S. patents.

Back to Top
Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons