OEN NewsOregon Entrepreneurs Network Announces 2013 Board of Directors


January 3, 2013, Portland, Oregon – Today the Oregon Entrepreneurs Network (OEN) announces its 2013 Board of Directors. As the state’s largest entrepreneurial-focused nonprofit, OEN fosters the flow of entrepreneurial ideas, services, and capital to entrepreneurs and helps connect emerging Northwest businesses to growth-stimulating expertise and valuable resources.

“I am really excited by the creativity, leadership and entrepreneurial energy that this year’s Board and advisors bring to the Oregon Entrepreneurs Network and the community of innovators and angel investors that OEN serves,” said Mitch Daugherty, OEN’s 2013 Board Chair. “As Oregon’s startup environment, from tech to consumer products and onto food and beverage, continues to flourish, OEN has an amazing opportunity to stay connected and relevant to today’s entrepreneur with our rich programs and deep network.”

The following local leaders have been selected and confirmed to be on the OEN Board of Directors, Programs and Advisory Board for 2013:


  • Chair – Mitch Daugherty, Morange Design
  • Vice Chair – David Uslan, Perkins & Co.
  • Finance/Treasurer – Carrie Sowders, AKT
  • Secretary – Jeffrey Woodcox, Tonkon Torp
  • Administration/Budgeting – Shelley Gunton, Chez Marie
  • Sponsorship – Tracey Allen, Woodruff & Sawyer
  • Development – Brenda Meltebeke, Ater Wynne
  • Entrepreneur Services Programs – Dave Howell, Avatron Software
  • Marketing & Web/IT Services – Jeff Fishburn, OnPR
  • Board Leadership & Development – Diane Fraiman, Voyager Capital
  • Investor Services – Julie Gulla, Morgan Stanley
  • Membership – Scott Davidson, Lane Powell
  • At Large – Tom Malone, Routeware
  • At Large – Andrew Rowe, AllMed
  • EFNW – Neil Nathanson, Perkins Coie
  • President & Executive Director – Linda Weston


  • Angel Oregon Chair –  Ernie Bootsma, Ater Wynne
  • Angel Oregon Vice Chair – Lauren Wallace, Avatron Software
  • Awards Dinner Chair – Jason Brauser, Stoel Rives
  • Awards Dinner Vice Chair –  Chris Elsenbach, Cresa Partners
  • CEO Roundtable –  Nitin Khanna, MergerTech
  • PAN – Shelley Gunton, Chez Marie
  • PubTalk – Annie Lee, LanePowell


  • Holly Files, VelocX (Past Board Chair)
  • John Hull  – University of Oregon, Business Innovation Center
  • Steve Sterba – Greater Giving
  • Rick Turoczy – Portland Incubator Experiment (PIE)
  • Bill Etheredge – WCE Consulting
  • Scott Grout – Investor, former CEO Radysis

About Oregon Entrepreneurs Network
Founded in 1991, the Oregon Entrepreneurs Network is a not-for-profit corporation dedicated to providing opportunities for Oregon entrepreneurs and to improving the business climate for emerging companies statewide. The organization has members throughout Oregon and southwest Washington. For more information about OEN, visit www.oen.org.

Jeff Fishburn
OnPR for Oregon Entrepreneurs Network

Leslie Constans
Oregon Entrepreneurs Network


Leave a Reply

Back to Top
Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons