september, 2018

11sep12:00 pm1:00 pmProtecting Organic Integrity: OTCO Practices and Policies That Protect Integrity Through the Supply ChainType of Event:EducationRegion:Online

more

Event Details

Integrity within the organic system starts on the farm and follows through the entire supply chain. From farmers, processors, brokers, inspectors and certifiers we all play a critical role in ensuring that organic integrity is upheld in order to bring organic products to market. Join this webinar to learn about global and national initiatives in protecting organic integrity as well as what OTCO is currently doing and steps we are working towards to ensure that confidence in organic remains strong. We will discuss OTCO sampling program, unannounced inspections, risk assessments, imports and international trade as well as exempt operations and how all these policies work together in ensuring integrity within the supply chain.

Speakers:

  • Jackie Sleeper, Farm Technical Specialist, Oregon Tilth
  • Zak Wiegand, Processing Technical Specialist, Oregon Tilth

Moderator:

  • Drew Katz, Transition Services Coordinator, Oregon Tilth

Join us for this webinar on September, 11 2018 at 12PM PST/ 3PM EST

Time

(Tuesday) 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PST

Location

Online

Organizer

Oregon Tilth Oregon Tilth Main Office 2525 SE 3rd Street Corvallis, OR 97333

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top
Cancel
Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons
X
X